top of page


To protect, restore and enhance pacific salmonids and their habitat in Nootka Sound, Esperanza Inlet and their contributing watersheds. We aim to achieve this through sustainable, science-based practices.


We are governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and have over 200 members from all walks of life. The Board meets monthly to discuss conservation, enhancement, restoration, assessment, stewardship and economic development pertaining to Pacific Salmon in the Nootka Sound and Esperanza Inlet areas.
2022 Board of Directors
Kent O'Neill, President
Kadin Snook, Vice President and Mowachaht/Muchalaht First Nation
Teresa O'Neill, Treasurer
Samantha Kagan, Nootka Marine Adventures
Roger Dunlop, NTC Uu-a-thluk Biologist
Joe Sinclair, Councillor, Village of Gold River
Paul Kutz, Western Forest Product
Leigh Stalker, A&A Trading
John Bruce, Gold River resident
Randy Watson, Area D Gillnetter
Craig Blackie, Grieg Seafood 
Dave Miller, Ehattesaht First Nation
Marcel Miner, GR Streamkeepers
Lyle Billy, Ehattesaht First Nation
Archie Little, Nuchatlaht First Nation
Charles John, Ehattesaht First Nation
Barbara Malone, Resident, Gold River
Sarah Fowler, Councillor, Village of Tahsis

Secretary: Nikki Pichert 
Communications: Kira Marshall
Stewardship Coordinator: Madison Stewart
bottom of page